Home > Store Directory > about us > customer reviews

customer reviews

Online Shopper Jan 15
spoke with sarah and she was most accommodating..she gave me a 5.00 certificate which I didn't use on this purchase...she actually sent me the sites of gowns that I told her I wanted...most helpful. Chelsea F. 7-20-14
I really am happy with the variety of dress choices for plus size alight provides and that they are not "old lady" looking which is common with plus size styles?thank you Kim L. 7-15-14
I was so anxious to get this skirt ! and it came before the stated delivery date. it's lovely ! pictures don't do it justice , I got so many compliments. lovely ! Julia P. 7-10-14
Great clothes for real sexy women with real sexy curves... Mara J 6-28-14
Such great deals and selection for plus size dresses Cindy C 6-27-14
Very satisfied with items and delivery. They called the next morning after I made my order to tell me my order was processed and was being shipped. An email with tracking info was also sent. I liked the personal touch of the phone call! Sherri H 6 24-14
For a plus size women, alight considers that we have style and like to look good regardless of our size. Many other catalogs don't care and their clothes makes us look older. This site has stylish and clothes we can wear to any event and feel good about myself. Mary M 6-15-14
I love this blouse. Rhonda K., 5-22-14
Dress fit beautifully. And also got to me very quickly. I am in love with this dress!!! Rachel L., 5-21-14
I ended up having to cancel this order before it was shipped, but I was impressed with the seller's willingness to answer questions and help me out. The service was good. I would buy from this seller again. Deborah D., 5-20-14
This an absolutely beautiful dress. I love it. Now I'm looking to buy it in purple too. Alicia W. 5-19-14
I received my order really fast and it fits really well. I absolutely love it! Laurel B. 5-18-14
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress. Amazing perfect fit. High quality. I wish you had more designs. Super fast shipping. Wonderful service. Kelly J. 5-17-14
Beautiful dress, at a good price, beautifully made, better than expected. The dress arrived promptly, I couldn't be happier. Joan C 5-1-14
Super cute lightweight summer dress. The flower pattern is do much prettier in person and fits perfect. Very happy! Deb W 4-30-14
This dress was just as the seller described. fit perfectly and I received the dress on the exact date I was promised. Wendy Z 4-30-14
I was hoping that I could have this dress for an event by next weekend. I am ABSOLUTELY in AWE at the fact that this dress arrived ONE day after I placed my order! I am SO HAPPY and I WILL BE ORDERING from you guys mores! THANK YOU! Alicia S 4-17-14
I've looked at many sites but Alight is user friendly and shows the clothes very well. Ellen W 4-14-14
I LOVE MY SKIRT AN IT FITS ME VERY NICE Sally R 4-14-14
service was excellent and on time and the jean looked the way I wanted Denise D 4-13-14
Beautiful dress. SIZE fits true with a little roomier fit. Beautiful colors .Fast Shipping. Dorothy T 4-11-14
Came in as expected and is my new favorite top. Comfortable and true to size. And did I say How cute is this???? Denise W 4-10-14
Great dress, quick shipping. Items fits perfectly. Cindy S 4-10-14
This is an absolutely beautiful dress. However, I ordered the wrong size and had to return it. VERY impressed with the quickness of delivery. I ordered it on a Friday and received it the following Monday. Mary C. 4-9-14
The skirt arrived very quickly thank you. The quality of the skirt is absolutely beautiful it looks amazing and the plus size is true to fit for the large and lovely. Very pleased with the product and service. Lisa K 3-28-14
This is so excellent. I absolutely love it. I'm just starting in this trend of jumpers myself. This was the first one to arrive. Tried it on, fits perfectly, love it Mary E 3-21-14
I am very impressed the designer artists that create the dresses,clothes,and jewelry. By far this has been the most impressive online shopping site for a fuller woman. I thank Alight.com for existing. May my skin glow at size 1X with your designers and fabric. p.s. my boyfriend loves the compliments from other people following me when I wear your clothes!!! Eve W 3-20-14
I think the variety of clothing is amazing! It's not too expensively priced but when I received the items, I was pleased at the quality of the product. I definitely plan on shopping here again. Angela V 3-19-14
Dress is beautiful! Can't wait to wear it :) Alicia W 3-17-14
Great experience. Timely delivery and good price also. Olivia T. 3-8-14
this was more then than I expected beautiful and fits perfect. Alexandra G. 3-7-14
good fit and arrived almost immediately...i love it Paula K. 3-5-14
Super cute. true to size. Would buy again. Wendy P. 3-1-14
Very fast shipping and speedy customer service. The pants are a lower rise cut so I had to send back. But I do really like them. Rhonda Q. 2-25-14
Great cape and very elegant! I love it and will wear it often. It fits wonderfully and drapes well even if one is not plus sized. Mary L. 2-19-14
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I absolutely love my dress! I can't wait to wear it to my step-daughter's wedding in May. I truly appreciate your personal phone call about the fact that the dress tends to run a little full. It fits perfectly, and I am so happy! I am going to tell everyone about your website! - Rachel S On 02/15/14,
I love these Blue Plate Dresses! I have purchased almost 10 of them so far over the last year and they are all lovely, well made, and very flattering. Thank you for carrying them! Sharon L 2-6-14
I love this jacket, even though it is still too cold to wear it. The picture does not do it justice. The details are just incredibly beautiful!. I was surprised and thrilled to see it. It came last week as well, so that is pretty fast shipping. Thank you Liz W. 1-22-14
I received my first Alight purchase on Christmas Eve and absolutely fell in love. It's so difficult for me to find trendy, good quality, affordable plus size clothing where I live (in the middle of nowhere). Online shopping is basically my only source if I want to keep up with the latest styles. I came across Alight a few days ago and was delighted by all of the choices (and prices) of clothing on your site. Just wanted to say thank you for creating great products for women like me! In a sea full of dull fabrics and frumpy shapes, you are a breath of fresh air and much appreciated. Emily P 12/26/13
This order came promptly, much earlier than promised! The company even sent a thank you note and free gift for using them! Very happy with merchandise and will order from them again! Teresa G 12/18/13
I really like this sweater. I wore it as soon as I got it. It is nice quality, fits well, hangs gracefully. I am eager to order from this seller again. I looked for a long time for the navy color and was pleased with the shade. This will be a wardrobe staple for a long time. Joyce E 12/13/13
I have received this cape and I love it. Nice and warm. Very elegant too. Sandy D 12-11-13
Item was delivered, as described, for a reasonable price very quickly. Very happy. Marcy S 12-10-13
I had a problem with the delivery address and I was able to contact the seller and get it fixed right away without any problems. Great experience. Lisa J 11-15-13
Love the skirt! Fast shipping! Will buy from again!! Sharon S 11-14-13
I've purchased many items from Alight and they never disappoint! Best customer service I've ever experienced! Maggie H 11-14-13
Wonderful shopping experience! I got the item way ahead of the projected arrival date, and when I had a question about shipping, they replied within 24 hours and was most helpful and courteous! The item was as described, and was nicely packed for shipping. Based on my experience, I highly recommend! Michele F 11-7-13
I was very happy with my purchase on alight.com! The dress is beautiful! Shipping was much faster than I expected! I will definitely be shopping at alight.com again!! Alice C 10-31-13
Service of this degree of quality must be acknowledged and praised! Today's marketplace is sorely missing this quality component so much of the time, and you are a glowing exception! I found a teal dress on the link you sent and will order it tonight. You're a gem! Liz S 10-30-13
I'm used to ordering on line for 80% of my clothing as I wear plus size fashion. I was in need of a formal dress that would not break the bank. I found several dresses on the website that I liked but had a short period of time. I was able to use the chat feature to discuss which dresses were available for delivery within 4 days. Once I decided on a dress, the customer service representative called me to complete the order. The Dress arrived on time. The dress was true to size and only needed minor alterations. I will purchase from alight again. Karen V 10-25-13
delivery time and the quality of the good was excellent. Iris D 10-16-13
I am very pleased with the outfit. I have had a good experience with Alex Evening dresses before and this new one did not disappoint.. It is lovely! Frances T 10-14-13
trendy fashion cheap prices love it! Tawa L 10 -8-13
The Blue Plate dresses I ordered were better quality than I had expected. The fit was generous and the fabrics beautiful. I would recommend Blue Plate from alight.com to anyone looking for a cute, casual sundress. Suzanne D. 10-3-13
alight has exceptional customer service and customer satisfaction is very important to them. They also have a very reasonable return policy. I would like to give a "shout out" to Stacy who kept in touch with me during a minor problem. Outstanding customer service! Winona S 10-2-13
This is my first time purchasing from alight.com and certainly won't be my last. I received my dresses so quickly!!!! But, more importantly, they were BEAUTIFUL!!! I absolutely love my dresses (bought same style different color/size) - and thought I would return one once I tried them on. Figured I would keep the better fitting one. That is not going to happen! They are both keepers! Thank you so very much! Will be back! Wanda O 8-12-13
After spending two days shopping in at least 8 different stores I found exactly what I was looking for in two minutes on this site. Lily P 7-26-13
The skirt arrived today and my partner loves it. Delivery is a week ahead of the first expected delivery date, so well done! Ruth T. 7-22-13
I am highly satisfied with this company. They go out of there way for customers! Janice G 7-16-13
Nice doing business sales and service went well. Suzanne R. 7-14-13
Awesome just what I anticipated! Lucy D. 7-11-13
Outstanding and seamless transaction!! Pleasure to shop with!! Lisa D. 6-14-13
alight has wonderful customer service. The orders come very fast and the clothes are cute. I will continue to order from them. Sara T. 6-4-13
Fast service! Love the shirt. I've ordered several clothes from alight and I love them all. Desiree W. 6-1-13

PayPal Logo

See alight.com Reviews at Bizrate.com