Home > customer reviews

customer reviews

Online Shopper Jan 15
Fabulous company I ordered one dress from this company and liked it so much when it arrived, I went on line to order two more in different colors. I screwed up and put the wrong state and immediately reached out to the company by phone and email. Phenomenal customer service. I was in constant contact with not one but two people by email at the company who assured me the dresses would get to me, in spite of my error. I had the dresses in 3 days, along with emails telling me it was sent and subsequently delivered. In the future, I will go to this company first before ordering from anyone else. The clothing is fantastic, good quality and good fit. The customer service is the best I have ever had. Linda R. 8-28-15
Just to let you know I received my package yesterday with the correct address...thanks again for your help..you have a great team and great customer service. - Lisa S. 8-25-15
I bought this twinset for my mother for my son's wedding and I am happy to say that she absolutely loved it! Ordering was very easy and it was delivered promptly Terri S. 8-19-15
Great service . . . received the item very quickly. Happy with the quality. Deb T. 8-13-15
It is gorgeus! You can use it with a pant or a skirt and You will feel well dressed Joyce P. 8-10-15
I was a little worried about the color as it is hard to tell on the internet. This is for my Grandson's wedding and I did not want to be flashy, but something with a little bling. And this is perfect. I am so looking forward to wearing it on his special day. Jancey L. 8-2-15
I love Alight! The dresses are amazing. Quality and very cool! I have 3 that I wear all the time that I ordered about 5 years ago. They are still in perfect condition. I also love the variety in styles to choose from. But here's the most amazing part. Delivery time is the best I've ever experienced. These folks are FAST. Gorgeous clothes. Amazing styles. Fast delivery. And reasonable prices. I love Alight! Jennifer W. 7-27-15
Fast service. Just what I wanted. Love the quality. Fit is perfect. Not to long, not to short. GiGi H. 7-23-15
I adore this top! After washing, it was soft, and shrunk ever so slightly making the fit perfect. I normally wear an XL, but took a chance on the 2XL, and I'm very happy with it. I probably could have worn the XL, but I rather like the looseness for extra comfort, and the fit is such that it doesn't look over-sized. This top is a win-win! Tabitha L. 7-22-15
The dress is beautiful. It is very well made and fits perfectly, not tight and I would say it is true to size. The packaging was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised to receive some Werther's caramels along with the dress! I am very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend this seller. Nicole C. 7-20-15
I love alight! I have quite a few dresses that I bought years ago and they are still in great condition. The fabrics are wonderful. Great quality. And classic styles. Thank you so much for existing! Skye N. 7-14-15
Very stylish just a little longer than I wanted Rita F. 6-30-15
Item just as described and very comfortable! Perfect, light-weight skirt for hot summer days. Tonya M. 6-29-15
I wanted to commend you on your web site. I ADORED being able to look up items based on COLOR!!! Often I want a particular color over a particular style of dress, and the same goes for my nieces. They are identical twins and want two totally different colors that have become their 'signatures' over the years to help people tell them apart. We were bored and talking about their prom next year and somehow got to your site. They went nuts over being able to look up dresses based on their colors and have picked out dresses they both like for next year......and I have received orders for their Birthdays, a few weeks before the grand event, that the dresses are going to be their presents from me! lol I think so many shops would benefit from allowing browsing customers to look at things by color; yet you are one of the few stores that does it!. Congradulations on this strategy. Bethany B. 6-28-15
The dress arrived before the estimated delivery date. It was packaged nicely and was in perfect condition and exactly as described. Thank you! Maddie L. 6-24-15
This dress is beautiful. It fits great and has a really nice silky fabric. It came very quickly. I am really happy with this purchase. It is great to know that there are plus size dresses that fit well and are flattering. I would definitely order from them again Ellen V. 6-21-15
I really like the clothes. They are all very comfortable and made out of light material, which works well for living in S. California where it is warm. The clothes are made well. There are a variety of artists to choose from. There aren't extra charges added on at the checkout, which is also nice. Patti R. 6-18-15
I find the fashions and designs to be upbeat, fun and really cool to wear. I love the line of clothing. Judy V. 6-15-15
This beautiful evening outfit in purple arrived. it was the perfect size for me, length for me, and style for me. Surprised the fabric was so delicate and lovely with sequined trim to add classy touch. The petaled lower skirt gives a youthful flare. The jacket is good-looking with the matching trim on the sleeves. Really impressed by your company. Jelissa W. 6-12-15
Super cute, good quality, pants size 16 normally, and 2X is a little big. the good news is, the straps in the back are fully adjustable so that you can cinch away most of the extra room if needed Helen P. 6-8-15
I'm very pleased with the dress I ordered. The color is exactly as shown and received it in a timely manner. There's a little dusting of the glitter on the dress but not a big deal. I like the material which flows nicely and not too heavy. This is a beautiful dress. Ruby S. 6-5-15
Fast delivery and I just love, love, love my dress. Sizing is true. Quality is excellent. Will definitely consider their products in the future! Cori B. 6-4-15
This dress was perfect for my daughters wedding , Looked good and allowed me to move so I could keep everything moving Julia T. 6-2-15
Very cute denim skirt! Thank you :) Shawna W. 6-1-15
As advertised, well made, perfect fit. Can't wait to show it off. Lizz P. 5-29-15
alight has a really nice selection of maxi skirts. The material of the first skirt I ordered was a very nice quality. Juanita H. 5-24-15
IReceived item promptly - right on schedule. It was exactly as shown in picture. Lara W. 5-19-15
While sizing was a little "off' the print/color of garment was exceptional. I was also great impressed with customer service. Associates were extremely courteous and helpful, making my purchase an enjoyable experience. Janet F. 5-18-15
Pants are exactly as described, good quality, love them! Would definitely buy again Tish W. 5-18-15
Pants are exactly as described, good quality, love them! Would definitely buy again. Jackie A. 5-17-15
I love my Black Metallic Shrug! It is a perfect fit! Love the material, so soft! I also received it in 3 days!! Plus I loved that they put samples of Werther's Caramels in with my order & coupons for Hellofresh.com... It just makes you feel like they appreciate your order. Ashleigh G. 5-15-15
Extremely happy, it will work perfect for my son's upcoming wedding. Thanks Allison R. 5-15-15
Simply gorgeous! Especial on me! Emily J. 5-13-15
Received in time for event. Loved the fit and appreciate the Prime shipping!! Rita S. 5-10-15
These shorts fit perfect . Just the right amount of stretch. I'm not a small woman but its my stomach that gives me a problem finding shorts that fit right because my legs aren't that big .usually if it fits my stomach then they're baggy on the legs but not these. Also it's hard finding a shorter shorts in my size. I don't like the ones that come almost to my knees. They are a perfect fit ! Mikayla M. 5-8-15
They have really cute skirts for plus sized women and the pricing is excellent. Janette K. 5-7-15
Dress was as described and arrived quickly. It was very comfortable and of good quality. Use the sizing chart provided to get the best fit! I am very happy with the dress. Trish B. 5-5-15
The skirt fit great and looked beautiful. It's made out of a gauzy material. Hailey C. 5-3-15
Great transaction. Item arrived quickly and in excellent condition. However, it did not fit and I will have to return it. Very nice piece of clothing! Ruth H. 4-30-15
Love the dress! Looks stunning!! Mia C. 4-28-15
The blouse was very nice. I received it earlier than promised which I was very happy with but unfortunately it was too big and had to return it. It was a positive experience and would buy from Alight again Bethany L. 4-20-15
I just love, love, love these shorts and wanted to get on and order 5 more pairs! These are currently so comfortable, I forget I'm wearing denim, which is typically not a great fabric for me, but since these have stretch to them, they move with me instead of forcing me to move with them. These shorts are dynamite and were delivered faster than even your estimate gave me Helen J. 4-17-15
I loved the website! This was my first order and I loved it, didn't have any problems. Alayna P. 4-15-15
Perfect service, perfect product, I want to order more, and only will if I can use this seller - ahead of schedule and perfect! Thank you. Gretchen W. 4-14-15
This skirt was exactly as described and sized right. Thanks, I am looking forward to the warmer weather so I can wear it! Paula H. 4-12-15
Really great, I love the trousers which came from America really quickly. The fit is good the colour exactly what I was looking for. I ordered two pairs as I was unsure of the sizing, the refund for the returned pair came through with no problems. Really excellent service. Karissa B P. 4-11-15
Like it. Very nice and pleased. Jenny M. 4-9-15
Just love these shorts!! True to size, no bunching! My new favorite shorts!! Liana M. 4-7-15
I love this summer dress, fits great and looks great. Super fast shipping very happy with my purchase!! Paula H. 4-2-15
The skirt is adorable and it is a perfect fit! Thank you!! Karissa P. 4-1-15
Loved most of my items, they fit very well! I just have a few items I will need to return, the size didn't really meet my needs. Overall, I'm very happy and will shop here again and again! Thank you for making big girls look wonderful as well!. Jenny M. 3-31-15
Great site and I am ALWAYS HAPPY with the apparel I receive! Krista P. 3-30-15
fits perfect! i love it! and got a ton of compliments on it! thank you! would order from you again! Melanie T. 3-28-15
I normally wear a size 18....but I have gained about 12 lbs so I got a size 20....they were a little too big...should have ordered the 18!' so I washed and dryed them hoping they would shrink a little but nope. but im happy! they aren't baggy...just loose. stretchy material..comfy. Trudy K. 3-25-15
Perfect dress. I wore to a wedding. It was stretchy and the fit was great. Shannon S. 3-20-15
Great customer service, ease of placing order, received order promptly. The item I received was not cut perfectly, the under skirt was crooked and the color was way off on the internet site! I contacted customer service and was told I could return the product. The customer service representative was friendly & helpful, as well as the person that took my order over the phone! Alanna L. 3-17-15
These are the best jean short. True to size. I bought a 16, perfect length for someone 5'2"! Highly recommend! Lauren F. 3-15-15
Expectations met. Happy with purchase! :-) Selena M. 3-10-15
great style and quality and fits true to size. I have not laundered it yet so I won't comment on anything having to do with a post wash description. I will purchase more from this company. Klaudia C. 3-6-15
I appreciate the plus size variety in evening wear. The colors, other than black, are refreshing. Thank you for the consideration you show plus size women who desire to be trendy. Kate W. 3-5-15
Beautiful dress. It's impossible for me to find stylish clothes in plus size which is so frustrating! Love the selection of beautiful dresses alight offers . Highly recommend! Steph W.. 3-3-15
Found products of excellent quality. prompt shipping. Prices right Sarah L. 3-1-15
Contacted seller for return policy before ordering. It was on a weekend so I expected not to hear anything until Monday. Surprisingly, I received a response on Sunday. Dina M. 2-23-15
Arrived early! Exactly what I ordered . Thank you. Now that I know your clothes fit me, I'm going to love discovering the rest of your line. Thank you Jean W. 2-19-15
Appreciate your plus size variety and quality. Thank you for remembering the "big girls." Corrine S. 2-17-15
Thank you so much. The Alex dress is beautiful and it arrived well ahead of time in order for me to attend the Gala this weekend!! I really appreciate your attention to my need to get the dress earlier than the proposed delivery time!!!! Thanks again! Tiffany H. 2-2-15
Item was as described and the fit is perfect. I will buy from alight again. I love it! Lyla J. 2-1-15
Dress is just beautiful. Can't believe I found it on line. Size might run a little big and color is a little darker than shown but material and workmanship is great. Couldn't be more pleased. Dress arrived four days earlier than promised. Emily D. 1-27-15
Item as described Cute. Wearing on cruise. Fits according to their sizing. Got delivered earlier than expected. Dina W. 1-20-15
Beautiful dresses wish I could purchase all Helen M. 12-14-14
This top was even better than I expected. Wasn't aware the back was cut longer than front, but probably an oversight on my part. Fully lined and silky fabric. Fits perfectly and love it! Kelsey L. 12-11-14
I love this dress!! It arrived very quickly and was brand new as promised. I wear a size 20 and I bought this dress in a 2X and I'm glad I did. I love it. I've worn it twice already. Once with jeans as a long sweater and once with leggings and tall boots. I got a ton of compliments on it. Thanks!! Jacqui P. 11-20-14
You had exactly what my daughter was looking for and it fit perfectly!!! There was a problem with my payment information and you contacted me right away and was still able to deliver on-time as needed. We are extremely happy with our experience with alight.com and will definitely use this site again for future orders. THANK YOU. Kelly H. 11-10-14
This is a great little skirt. It fit exactly as expected and doesn't look cheap. I'll wear this a lot, it's super cute and it was delivered fast. Melissa L. 11-6-14
Love this camisole. Very soft and comfortable. Fit is perfect. Janice P. 11-1-14
I would definitely recommend alight to everyone, they are not only polite, they also make sure that the item arrives in a prompt and timely fashion as well. The item matched their description perfectly and was well worth the cost. I hope to do more business with them in the near future. Lila J. 10-23-14
I've ordered from alight several times and have always been pleased. Items are shipped quickly, arrive in good condition, and the seller is great about reaching out to be sure everything arrived okay. I will keep ordering from them. Hailey C. 10-18-14
As expected. No problems. Thanks! Deanna G. 10-14-14
I was very satisfy with my dress especially how it fits. And how it was delivered in a timely manner. Alanna K. 10-11-14
Item was shipped very quickly and is excellent quality for the price. Krista T. 10-6-14
This dress is very pretty, arrived on time. I am pleased with the service and product. Pam A. 10-3-14
Beautiful dress. Nice stretch in the fabric allows it to fit well. I would definitely recommend this to friends. Deb T. 9-30-14
This maxi skirt was for my daughter, and she loves it. When she saw mine, she commented on how pretty it is, so I ordered her one too. It arrived just after mine, so she was pleasantly surprised and delighted. She agreed that the skirt was just as it was advertised, so she is well pleased too. Maxeen H. 9-21-14
Love this dress. Ordered 2 dresses. Second dress sent back, but response from Alight was prompt. Loved the service and will order again from them. P.S. Dress looks better in person than on-site. Trust me you will love this dress if you like sparkle! Deirdre M. 9-20-14
Excellent skirt that fits very well. There is an inner skirt that fits nice and snug around the legs so that the tie-dye is not see through. Very happy Janice P. 9-18-14
These pants are amazing, they run true to fit. The flowy silky material drapes across my curves and makes me feel and look great. I will be ordering from this company again as they shipped sooner than promised and provided great customer service Marla W. 9-17-14
I have been so impressed by the service and the quality of the garments I have ordered from Alight Kelly B. 9-15-14
Dress is beautiful. Customer service was wonderful. Jen H. 9-10-14
Alight.com is my "go to" site for plus size special clothing. The fit and quality is perfect and each outfit I add to my closet has served me well go weddings, cruises and special dinners Kim B. 9-5-14
This seller was awesome! The package arrived super early and they responded to my inquiries within hours. The shirt is exactly as described and freaking awesome! I love the materials, the color, and the design! Marissa P. 9-2-14
As a fairly tall woman -- a woman who does not wish to wear items that go above her waist ~ I like the lengths offered @ alight. Very pleased with the prices. & quality. Thank you. Jillian M. 8-31-14
The dress is cute. I wear it as a tunic because it's so short. Great service. Great product. Great deal. I would order from this seller again and recommend them to others. Molly G. 8-28-14
Product just as described and super quick delivery!!! Great seller. Theresea P. 8-27-14
Was exactly what I was looking for and the color was perfect. Georgina S 8-25-14
this is the first co. I have ordered on line with that I had no problems. What a pleasure. Jackie A. 8-23-14
This skirt is awesome. I have had it a week now and just love it. Quick service with this seller and skirt was just as described. Thank you Maria S. 8-20-14
NICE FIT! THESE JEANS ARE FABULOUS! Lydia N. 8-18-14
Twin Set arrived in a timely manner. Twin Set was as described and as shown on website. It is a lovely purple, fits well, and looks very nice. Would purchase from this seller again Helen F 8-17-14
The dress and fit are great. Was pleasantly surprised with sequins. When clicking on size chart I was sure size 14 would not fit, I measured more a 16, but I ordered it any way. It fits great, roomy even. Tonya K 8-16-14
item came early. just what i wanted and fits perfect. love the skirt. Jackie M 8-14-14
This set is even lovelier than it looks in the preview and fits me perfectly. I was on the hunt for an item suitable for an elaborate wedding that didn't involve frills, ruffles, lace, etc. I can pair this set with palazzo pants and it will be perfect. Darla M 8-11-14
great site for plus sized clothes that both look nice and are comfortable! Lauren W 8-7-14
spoke with sarah and she was most accommodating..she gave me a 5.00 certificate which I didn't use on this purchase...she actually sent me the sites of gowns that I told her I wanted...most helpful. Chelsea F. 7-20-14
I really am happy with the variety of dress choices for plus size alight provides and that they are not "old lady" looking which is common with plus size styles?thank you Kim L. 7-15-14
I was so anxious to get this skirt ! and it came before the stated delivery date. it's lovely ! pictures don't do it justice , I got so many compliments. lovely ! Julia P. 7-10-14
Great clothes for real sexy women with real sexy curves... Mara J 6-28-14
Such great deals and selection for plus size dresses Cindy C 6-27-14
Very satisfied with items and delivery. They called the next morning after I made my order to tell me my order was processed and was being shipped. An email with tracking info was also sent. I liked the personal touch of the phone call! Sherri H 6 24-14
For a plus size women, alight considers that we have style and like to look good regardless of our size. Many other catalogs don't care and their clothes makes us look older. This site has stylish and clothes we can wear to any event and feel good about myself. Mary M 6-15-14
I love this blouse. Rhonda K., 5-22-14
Dress fit beautifully. And also got to me very quickly. I am in love with this dress!!! Rachel L., 5-21-14
I ended up having to cancel this order before it was shipped, but I was impressed with the seller's willingness to answer questions and help me out. The service was good. I would buy from this seller again. Deborah D., 5-20-14
This an absolutely beautiful dress. I love it. Now I'm looking to buy it in purple too. Alicia W. 5-19-14
I received my order really fast and it fits really well. I absolutely love it! Laurel B. 5-18-14
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress. Amazing perfect fit. High quality. I wish you had more designs. Super fast shipping. Wonderful service. Kelly J. 5-17-14
Beautiful dress, at a good price, beautifully made, better than expected. The dress arrived promptly, I couldn't be happier. Joan C 5-1-14
Super cute lightweight summer dress. The flower pattern is do much prettier in person and fits perfect. Very happy! Deb W 4-30-14
This dress was just as the seller described. fit perfectly and I received the dress on the exact date I was promised. Wendy Z 4-30-14
I was hoping that I could have this dress for an event by next weekend. I am ABSOLUTELY in AWE at the fact that this dress arrived ONE day after I placed my order! I am SO HAPPY and I WILL BE ORDERING from you guys mores! THANK YOU! Alicia S 4-17-14
I've looked at many sites but Alight is user friendly and shows the clothes very well. Ellen W 4-14-14
I LOVE MY SKIRT AN IT FITS ME VERY NICE Sally R 4-14-14
service was excellent and on time and the jean looked the way I wanted Denise D 4-13-14
Beautiful dress. SIZE fits true with a little roomier fit. Beautiful colors .Fast Shipping. Dorothy T 4-11-14
Came in as expected and is my new favorite top. Comfortable and true to size. And did I say How cute is this???? Denise W 4-10-14
Great dress, quick shipping. Items fits perfectly. Cindy S 4-10-14

PayPal Logo

See alight.com Reviews at Bizrate.com